RISK-PROJ.git
5 years agoversion presented to Dr. Smith master
vancan1ty [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 20:21:33 +0000 (15:21 -0500)]
version presented to Dr. Smith

new music, continent value checking

5 years agoretheme, rules checking, bug fixes, and more!
vancan1ty [Wed, 5 Dec 2012 02:22:54 +0000 (21:22 -0500)]
retheme, rules checking, bug fixes, and more!

5 years agominor updates
vancan1ty [Tue, 4 Dec 2012 06:51:37 +0000 (01:51 -0500)]
minor updates

5 years agomultithreaded sound, functioning battles!
vancan1ty [Tue, 4 Dec 2012 06:07:11 +0000 (01:07 -0500)]
multithreaded sound, functioning battles!

5 years agoSoldiers added, additional debugging
Jefferson Dixon [Mon, 3 Dec 2012 00:36:21 +0000 (19:36 -0500)]
Soldiers added, additional debugging

Soldiers added courtesy of Jarrett. Additional debugging made.

5 years agoMaximize Window
Jefferson Dixon [Sun, 2 Dec 2012 16:48:55 +0000 (11:48 -0500)]
Maximize Window

Game window maximizes upon startup. Also minor improvements/bug fixes.

5 years agoSetup screen and music
Jefferson Dixon [Sun, 2 Dec 2012 05:54:47 +0000 (00:54 -0500)]
Setup screen and music

Flourishes added to startup screen. Music plays at beginning of game. No
longer can play with 2 players.

5 years agodeleted unused file
vancan1ty [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 23:00:22 +0000 (18:00 -0500)]
deleted unused file

5 years agocomplete demo of basic game play
vancan1ty [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 22:54:30 +0000 (17:54 -0500)]
complete demo of basic game play

complete demo of basic game play now possible, with the very notable
exception of properly handled battles.  rules aren't implemented.  ai
isn't implemented.

5 years agoplayer choice, production, functioning game board,
vancan1ty [Thu, 29 Nov 2012 22:16:46 +0000 (17:16 -0500)]
player choice, production, functioning game board,

beginnings of invasion, etc...

5 years agoexcel map "graph" added,
vancan1ty [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 22:44:16 +0000 (17:44 -0500)]
excel map "graph" added,

other smaller changes

5 years agoUpdate README.md
vancan1ty [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 06:30:30 +0000 (01:30 -0500)]
Update README.md

5 years agowork in progress
vancan1ty [Tue, 27 Nov 2012 06:18:58 +0000 (01:18 -0500)]
work in progress

run the "risk" function to see the current state of progress.  The game
guides you through choosing players names, and demonstrates the display
of soldiers within territories.  Territories are also clickable, and are
linked to their respective objects.

5 years agoUpdate README.md
vancan1ty [Thu, 15 Nov 2012 18:29:42 +0000 (13:29 -0500)]
Update README.md

5 years agoUpdate README.md
vancan1ty [Thu, 15 Nov 2012 18:26:02 +0000 (13:26 -0500)]
Update README.md

5 years agocode upload
vancan1ty [Thu, 15 Nov 2012 18:23:26 +0000 (13:23 -0500)]
code upload

This is some code relating to the project.  "testing demonstrates some
basic gui and object oriented features in matlab.  Though not much is
actually "hooked up," you can click on each hexagon on the game board to
see properties of the territory it represents, and a gui callbacks are
demonstrated for the button and for the hexagons on the board.  It uses
"TerritoryOld" as the class whose instances contain info about each
territory.  "Territory" is my current territory class which I will be
updating,   "maketerritories" is a class I am working on which will
return a list of territory objects to the calling function.  It needs to
be tailored to match the included "riskmap.png" game board.  -
particularly, someone needs to go through and determine the coordinate
range lists of each territory.  I did not write "red_blue" or
"tablestat," but they demonstrate some matlab gui stuff.

5 years agoInitial commit
vancan1ty [Thu, 15 Nov 2012 17:55:36 +0000 (09:55 -0800)]
Initial commit